Grumpy Words

May 14, 2008

Summer reading

Filed under: Uncategorized — grumpywords @ 9:23 pm
Tags: ,

I have some traditions when it comes to summer reading: every June I reread Judy Blume’s Summer Sisters while draped over the ledge of my parents’ pool; every July I reread The Great Gatsby on the first cloudy day; followed by August, when I reread my all-time favorite book, Edith Wharton’s The Age of Innocence.

This summer, I may break my traditions slightly, since I’m trying to spend more of my ‘reading’ time doing other things – namely, writing. So while I may put off my annual rereads of the classics this season, there’s no way I can give up Judy Blume.

What are you you planning to read this summer?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

